Boogie Boogie: Zombie Dancing

Over the summer my guilty pleasure TV show So You Think You Can Dance opened one of their shows with a dance routine I fell in love with.  The top twenty finalists were all made up in zombie-style make-up, and the song that they danced to could not have fit the goth theme any better.  The routine reminded me of something you would see at The Haunted Mansion at DisneyWorld. 

I found the video online and thought it would be an appropriate Boogie Boogie Song of the Day with Halloween almost upon us:

"So You Think You Can Dance" – video powered by Metacafe

I had never heard the song before but knew I had to have it.  It’s called "Ramalama (Bang Bang)" by Roísín Murphy.  The song really does have a "spooky" feel to it, so get your zombie on and boogie boogie!  The full song can be heard by pressing the play button below:

Happy Halloween (almost)!

7 Responses to Boogie Boogie: Zombie Dancing

  1. History Chic says:

    Loved that show!!! That was my favorite group routine and loved that they brought it back during the final too :) I wish the tour was coming around my area but sadly it is not!!! I want to know what Travis and Benji are doing!!! Benji is so the Frank Sinatra of today and Travis is just a beautiful dancer with a great grin :) Thanks for bringing back summer memories!!!

  2. Dave Vogt says:

    Not a follower of the show, nor very knowledgable on dancing, but I thought it was pretty neat! Thanks for sharing.

    Any progress on the evil brain teaser from hell?

  3. Nixxie says:

    That was really cool!

  4. Don A. says:

    LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Hayes says:

    Thanks for sharing! That was both a great routine and song! I immediately had to go buy it from iTunes! The rest of the album sounds pretty good as well. And of course halloween being my favorite time Happy Halloween to all!

  6. daniel says:

    Thanks for introducing me to the song! LOVE IT too!!

  7. Elizabeth says:

    I loved that show so much and instantly downloaded that song onto my ipod as well. I found your website through Dan Renzi’s blog and I cannot decide who I love more………Thanks for the post!


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

